top of page
mayaxvii_edited_edited_edited.jpg
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
Maya NEW LOGO WHITE_edited_edited_edited

VIDEO

 MAYA PETROVNA

Einzelausstellung

Kurze Ansicht mit Ausschnitten aus Mayas jüngsten selbstinszenierten zeitgenössischen Opernaufführungen in voller Länge: Liebeslieder aus dem gewalttätigen Paradies, Futura Monomania und Chromophobia.

KURZFILM

KONZETTO

Unter der Regie und gefilmt von Ana Marija Marinov fängt Concetto Momente hinter den Kulissen ein, während Mayas Sommer-Solotour 2016 mit der Show „Liebeslieder aus dem gewalttätigen Paradies“. Gefilmt in einer 4 Quadratmeter großen, verlassenen ehemaligen sowjetischen Kaserne in Istrien , in dem Maya ein improvisiertes Stück aufführt, das ihr Aufwärmen und das Eintauchen in ihre Charaktere und Musik zeigt.

MAYA PETROVNA ZUSAMMENARBEIT

MIT  Regisseur/Fotograf LASSE HOILE

UND Musiker STEVEN WILSON 

STEVEN WILSON VIDEO  „Song of I“

 

SONG OF I ist eine aufregende Videokollaboration zwischen Steven, Lasse und Maya, die über Millionen von Youtube-Aufrufen erreichte und im Rahmen von Wilsons „To the Bone“-Welttournee aufgeführt wurde.

 

STEVEN WILSON ist ein englischer Musiker und Plattenproduzent. Er wurde viermal für den Grammy nominiert, zweimal mit Porcupine Tree, mit seiner Kollaborationsband Storm Corrosion und einmal als Solist. Steven und Lasse luden Maya Petrovna ein, ihre solistische Kunstdarbietung durch verschiedene Charaktere und Kostüme zu präsentieren, die sie speziell für das Konzept dieses Videos kreierte.

 

SONG OF I wurde von einem renommierten dänischen Filmemacher und Fotografen inszeniert und gefilmtLASSE HOILE, ein bahnbrechender Visionär und langjähriger Schöpfer von Steven Wilsons Videos und herausragenden Live-Visuals. 

Maya Petrovna and Steven Wilson

WERBE-TEASER

CHROMOPHOBIE

„Chromophobia“ mit Regie und Kameraführung von James Fisher ist ein zeitgenössisches Opernstück, komponiert und produziert von Maya Petrovna. Sie bringt filmische Gesangsklanglandschaften, skulpturale Kostüme,und originelle Choreografie in dieses Werk ein und liefern eine leidenschaftliche und intensive Darbietung. „Chromophobia“ bezieht sich auf eine Phobie vor Farben. In diesem Stück werden die heutigen Beziehungen zwischen Menschen, ihre Ablehnung und ihr Urteil über Dinge, die sie nicht verstehen, reflektiert. Es ist Teil von Mayas neuem Soloalbum und wird auch als Single mit Begleitung veröffentlicht kurzer Kunstfilm.

2. Listener_edited.jpg
2. Listener_edited.jpg
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon

     © 2023 Maya Petrovna All Rights Reserved

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • SoundCloud - White Circle
bottom of page

top of page
mayaxvii_edited_edited_edited.jpg
Maya NEW LOGO WHITE_edited_edited_edited
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon

VIDEO

 MAYA PETROVNA

SOLO SHOW

Short view showing segments from Maya's recent self-directed full-length contemporary opera shows: Love songs from the violent paradise, Futura Monomania, and Chromophobia. 

SHORT FILM

CONCETTO

Directed and filmed by Ana Marija Marinov, Concetto captures moments from behind the scenes, during Maya's 2016 summer solo tour with the "Love songs from the violent paradise" show. Filmed inside 4 square meters size abandoned ex-Soviet barrack in Istria, where Maya performs an improvised piece showcasing her warm up and walking into her characters and music.

MAYA PETROVNA COLLABORATION

WITH  Director/Photographer LASSE HOILE

AND Musician STEVEN WILSON 

STEVEN WILSON VIDEO  "Song of I"

 

SONG OF I, is an exciting video collaboration between Steven, Lasse and Maya, reaching over millions of Youtube views, and was performed as part of Wilson's 'To the bone' world tour.

 

STEVEN WILSON is an English musician and record producer. He has been nominated four times for the Grammy award, twice with Porcupine Tree, with his collaborative band Storm Corrosion, and as a soloist on one occasion. Steven and Lasse invited Maya Petrovna to bring her soloist art performance, through different characters and costumes, which she created specifically for the concept of this video.

 

SONG OF I was directed and filmed by acclaimed Danish filmmaker and photographer LASSE HOILE, a groundbreaking visionary, and a long time creator of Steven Wilson's videos and outstanding live visuals. 

Maya Petrovna and Steven Wilson

PROMOTIONAL TEASER

CHROMOPHOBIA

"Chromophobia" with direction and cinematography by James Fisher, is a contemporary opera piece, composed and produced by Maya Petrovna. She brings cinematic vocal soundscapes, sculptural costumes, and original choreography into this work, delivering a passionate and intense performance. "Chromophobia" refers to a phobia of color, this piece reflects on today's relationships between humans, their rejection, and judgment of things they don't understand. While "Chromophobia" is going to be part of Maya's new solo album, it will also be released as a single accompanied with short art film.

2. Listener_edited.jpg
2. Listener_edited.jpg
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon

     © 2024 Maya Petrovna All Rights Reserved

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • SoundCloud - White Circle
bottom of page